Mystic Sisterhood

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Mystic Sisterhood

Psychic, Paranormal & Natural Science Forums



Next Chat Event

Full Moon - Harvest Moon - September 24th-25th 5nvklj





Full Moon - Harvest Moon - September 24th-25th 9tpt39

..


Full Moon - Harvest Moon - September 24th-25th

Cloud9
Cloud9
Psychic Reader
Psychic Reader

Other / Decline to state Zodiac : Capricorn Posts : 4731
Points : 12279
Times User Thanked: : 697
Join date : 2018-01-12
Location : On Leave

Full Moon - Harvest Moon - September 24th-25th Empty Full Moon - Harvest Moon - September 24th-25th

Post by Cloud9 Wed Sep 12, 2018 11:50 am

Full Harvest Moon September 24-25 | Tonight | EarthSky
earthsky.org/?p=287104

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
September's Harvest Moon
Image Source

Full Harvest Moon September 24-25. Tonight – September 24, 2018 – showcases the first full moon of the autumn season for the Northern Hemisphere and the first full moon of spring for the Southern Hemisphere.


Tonight – September 24, 2018 – showcases the first full moon of the autumn season for the Northern Hemisphere and the first full moon of spring for the Southern Hemisphere. Because this is the closest full moon to the September autumn equinox in the Northern Hemisphere, this particular September full moon is known as the Harvest Moon.

Although the full moon happens at the same instant worldwide, the clock reads differently by time zone. The moon turns full on September 25, 2018, at 2:52 Universal Time. But for the mainland United States, the instant of full moon actually comes to pass on the evening of September 24, 2018, at 10:52 p.m. EDT, 9:52 p.m. CDT, 8:52 p.m. MDT, 7:52 p.m. PDT, 6:52 p.m. AKDT (Alaska Daylight Time), and 4:52 p.m. HST (Hawaiian Standard Time).


Source


_________________
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

    Current date/time is Sat Oct 23, 2021 6:15 pm